Product guides
Quick answer: Choose oral probiotic chewables by their named strains, labeled CFU, complete ingredients and directions. Our pick for a once-daily chewable formula is HerbaGrove Dental + Oral Health Chewables, with three named Lactobacillus strains, a xylitol-and-guava blend and microcrystalline hydroxyapatite complex.
Published by HerbaGrove. Featuring our own product and comparing label details to help you shop.

Our pick: Dental + Oral Health Chewables
Choose HerbaGrove for a convenient chewable format with clearly named probiotic strains and a one-tablet daily serving. The label lists 4 billion CFU across its three-strain probiotic, alongside a 325 mg Dental Support Blend and 5 mg microcrystalline hydroxyapatite complex. Each bottle contains 30 tablets.
Shop Dental + Oral Health Chewables →
What is in each HerbaGrove chewable?
-
Dental Support Blend — 325 mg: xylitol (direct compressible) and guava fruit powder combined.
-
Three-Strain Probiotic (Ari) — 20 mg, labeled 4 billion CFU: Lactobacillus salivarius LS97, Lactobacillus paracasei LC86 and Lactobacillus acidophilus LA85.
- Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite Complex — 5 mg.
-
Other ingredients: beta-cyclodextrin, natural flavors and magnesium stearate.
The 325 mg amount belongs to the combined xylitol-and-guava blend; it is not the amount of guava alone. The 4 billion CFU figure belongs to the combined probiotic, not to each strain individually. The label does not specify a flavor name or an expiration-date CFU guarantee.
How to compare oral and dental probiotics
Start with the strain identifiers. HerbaGrove lists LS97, LC86 and LA85. A competing product may list different strains, including K12 or M18. Those names are not interchangeable; compare the formula you are actually buying. Neither K12 nor M18 appears on this HerbaGrove label.
Next, check how the probiotic amount is expressed. This label gives both 20 mg and 4 billion CFU for the combined probiotic. Keep those units separate when comparing products, and check whether another brand states when its CFU count applies.
Finally, read the full ingredient list and serving directions. Our formula combines probiotics with xylitol, guava and hydroxyapatite complex in a tablet intended to be chewed thoroughly. That format may suit shoppers who prefer a chewable daily step over swallowing a capsule.
Chewable, capsule or lozenge?
Use the format and directions of the specific product. HerbaGrove Dental + Oral Health Chewables are chewable tablets: adults chew one daily before swallowing and should not swallow it whole. Do not assume instructions for a dissolving lozenge or swallowed capsule apply to this tablet.
For digestive formulas in other formats, see our digestive enzyme and probiotic comparison. Those products have their own ingredients and directions; the word probiotic alone does not make the formulas equivalent.
Compare bottle value and daily routine
At one tablet daily, a 30-tablet bottle provides 30 days. Divide the current product price by 30 to compare daily cost, including delivery and discounts in your final comparison. The product amount is 19 g; gross weight including packaging is 36 g. Manufacturing country is USA.
The directions suggest use after meals or as directed by a healthcare professional. Review the full label and current price on the HerbaGrove product page. Choose this formula for its listed ingredients and chewable format; this guide does not establish a treatment result for a dental condition.
Oral probiotic shopping questions
Which probiotic strains are in HerbaGrove oral chewables?
The label names Lactobacillus salivarius LS97, Lactobacillus paracasei LC86 and Lactobacillus acidophilus LA85.
How many CFU does the label list?
The label lists 4 billion CFU for the combined 20 mg three-strain probiotic per chewable tablet. It does not give a separate CFU count for each strain or state an expiration-date guarantee.
Does each tablet contain 325 mg of guava?
No. The 325 mg Dental Support Blend combines xylitol and guava fruit powder. Their individual amounts are not disclosed.
Do these chewables contain BLIS K12 or M18?
Neither K12 nor M18 is listed. HerbaGrove lists LS97, LC86 and LA85; compare the actual strain identifiers when choosing a product.
How do I take the chewables?
Adults chew one tablet daily, thoroughly before swallowing. Do not swallow whole. The directions suggest use after meals or as directed by a healthcare professional.
How long does the bottle last?
The bottle contains 30 chewable tablets and provides 30 days at one tablet daily.
Shop Dental + Oral Health Chewables →
Do not exceed the recommended dose. Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and individuals with a known medical condition should consult a physician before using this or any dietary supplement. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.